Skip to Page Content

CA SHRM Chapters

    Local California SHRM Affiliate Chapters

    Throughout California, there are SHRM affiliated chapters to serve your in your local area. Although the Chapter Presidents serve on the CalSHRM Board and support statewide initiatives,each chapter has a separate governance structure, schedule of events and membership dues structure. Below are the websites and contacts for each of the California SHRM chapters.Please reach out to them directly for detailed information on the chapter.

    Bay Area Human Resources Executives Council (#0344)
    Greater San Francisco, CA 
    President: David Swanson  president@bahrec.org
    Website: http://bahrec.shrm.org

     
    Central Coast Human Resources Association (#0393)
    Monterey, CA
    President: Nadine Burke   Nadine.cchra@gmail.com

     

    Central Valley Human Resources Management Association (#0499)
    Modesto, CA
    President Jowanda Collins  president.cvhrma@gmail.com
    Website:  http://cvhrma.org/
     
     
    Central California SHRM (#0107)
    Fresno, CA
    President   Jeff Esraelian, jaesraelian@gmail.com

     

    Imperial Valley Human Resources Association (#0721)
    El Centro, CA 
    President   Lu   Esmeralda R. Yoder, EYoder@hbllp.com

     

    Inland Empire SHRM (#0691)
    Riverside, CA
    President   Lora Hassani SPHR, SHRM-SCP  ieshrm@gmail.com
    Website: https://ieshrm.org

     

    Kern County SHRM (#0117)
    Bakersfield, CA
    President  Cindy Perkins cperkins@act-1.com 

     

    NorthState SHRM (#0669)
    Redding, CA (Chico, Eureka, Mt. Shasta)
    President  Terri Hill president@northstateshrm.org
     

    Professionals In Human Resources Association (#0030)
    Greater Los Angeles, CA
    Executive Director Rafael Riviera  rafael@pihra.org

     

    Sacramento Area HR Association (#0114)
    Sacramento, CA
    President  Kenneth Rodriquez, SHRM-SCP, SPHR-CA  president@sahra.org

     

    San Diego SHRM (#0130)
    San Diego, CA
    President Andy Covell, SHRM-SCP, SPHR  andyc@gardencommunitiesca.com

     

    San Joaquin SHRM (#0184)
    San Joaquin, Calaveras, and Alpine County Region
    President  Trish Smith, SHRM-CP info@sjshrm.com
    Membership Vice President  Kris Gaskins info@sjshrm.com

     

     
    Santa Barbara HR Association (#0461)
    Santa Barbara, CA
    President  Peggy Stevens  stevenspeggy55@gmail.com

     

    SHRM Northern California  #759
    Greater San Francisco, CA
    President: Jon Decoteau SHRM – SCP   
    Contact: Jon Decoteau  jon.decoteau@shrm.org
     
     
    Southern California Wine Country SHRM (#0748)
    Temecula, CA
    President   Aleyda Santos, MSHR, SPHR aleydasoler@cox.net
    Website:  www.scwcshrm.org

     

    Sierra Human Resources Association (#640)
    Lake Tahoe, CA
    Co-President   Brandon Perry brandon@tdrpd.org
    Co-President   Joanne Laracy joanne@briarpatchcoop.org

     

    SHRM of Tulare/Kings County (#751)
    Visalia, CA
    President Jennifer Cortum President@SHRMTulareKings.org